NCAR&EMS Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes for April 23, 2010


NC Association of Rescue & EMS, Inc.
April 23, 2010
Greenville Convention Center, Greenville NC
Commander Tommy McNeill called the meeting to order.
Invocation was given by Director Bill Henderson.
Welcome Commander Tommy McNeill
Moved to adopt the order of business Scott McCaskill; second Terry Foxx; motion carried.
Roll call showed 10 Directors, Commander, Vice Commander, and Executive Director.
Minutes of Directors Meeting. Motion to approve, Bill Henderson; second Glenn Cowan; motion carried.

Old Business:


Committee reports were given as follows:

Finance Committee:

Henry Sermons / Gordon Joyner Reporting; (1) Motion to accept the balance sheets as of 3-31-2010 for the Association and Brotherhood, Bill Henderson; second Scott McCaskill; motion carried. (2) Proposed budgets for the Association and Brotherhood are the same as approved in February.

Credentials Committee:

Jerry Bradshaw; (1) All elections and paperwork has been certified by the committee and turned over to Gordon Joyner. (2) Area 6 has had one resume filed after the deadline. Christopher Mauney was reviewed and approved by the Credential Committee. Motion to approve Christopher Mauney for Area 6 Director, Ronnie Warrick, second Vince Stone, motion carried.

Annual Meeting 2010:

Gordon Joyner; (1) Convention dates are April 22-23-24, 2010 Greenville Convention Center, Greenville, NC. (2) There was more money spent promoting this meeting than any other annual meeting or convention. Information has been emailed and mailed to the membership.

Annual Meeting 2011:

Tommy McNeill; The 2011 Annual Meeting will be held in High Point, NC September 15-17, 2011

New Business:

Commander Tommy McNeill presented;

Committee Chairpersons:

Advisory Committee: Robert Poe
Constitution Committee: Glenn Cowan
Credential Committee: Jerry Bradshaw
Finance Committee: Henry Sermons
BLS Competition Committee: Robert Poe
Rescue Competition Committee: Terry Foxx
Legislative Committee: Eddie Haddock
Membership Committee: Scott McCaskill
Personnel Committee: Jeff Hinshaw
Rescue & EMS Memorial: Henry Sermons
Standards And Training Committee:Terry Foxx

Second David Stamey; motion carried.

Personnel Committee annual appointment: Kim Haddock.
Representative from Area 1-5: Jerry Bradshaw
Representative from Area 6-10: Debbie Poe

Move to Close and keep same three Glen Cowan, second Scott McCaskill, motion carried.

Directors Meeting: March 12-13, 2011, Goldsboro, NC & September 16, 2011, High Point, NC at Annual Meeting, second Terry Foxx; motion carried.


There being no further business. Motion to adjourn, Ronnie Warrick; second, Vince Stone; motion carried.


Gordon A. Joyner/Executive Director

(Not official until approved by the Board of Directors.)

Meeting Minutes for April 23, 2010

[Jump to index] | [Jump to home page]